Awards & Recognition

The ACCME is grateful for the contributions of its many volunteers to the accreditation process and the maintenance of excellence in the accreditation system.  To show its gratitude, and recognize those volunteers that exhibit exemplary service, ACCME periodically grants the following awards:

2016 Service Awards
The ACCME is only successful in its mission because of its dedicated volunteers  (Board members, committee members, surveyors), partners in accreditation (the Recognized Accreditors), and accredited providers.  In 2016, the Board of Directors had the privilege of honoring the following ACCME volunteers and paying special tribute to those who have demonstrated exemplary and long-term service to the ACCME. 

Recognition of Volunteers Who Have Completed Their Terms of Service

Board of Directors
Carolyn Lopez, MD

Accreditation Review Committee
Edward Bope, MD
Linda Famiglio, MD
SreyRam Kuy, MD, MHS
SarahAnn Whitbeck, MBA

Committee for Review and Recognition
Jay Williamson, MD

Recognition for Completion of Surveys

25 Or More Accreditation Surveys
Morris J. Blachman, PhD
Lois Colburn
Sharrie Cranford, LGSW
Ann Neumann, PhD

50 Or More Accreditation Surveys
Edeline Mitton, MEd, CPP

75 Or More Accreditation Surveys
Henry Tulgan, MD

Rutledge W. Howard, MD, Awards
Patrick Sweeney, MD, PhD (individual category)
Washington State Medical Association (accreditor category)